Why timber frame? References About us Tours Photo gallery

A half-timbered house is contemporary and affordable

The half-timbered house has recently experienced a renaissance. Because today, in the 21st century, terms such as ecology, quality and durability are becoming increasingly important to many people. The timeless style of a half-timbered house survives all trends and thus creates long-term value. Ecological construction methods and natural materials are the basis of timber-frame construction and especially today’s current topics.

Half-timbered houses give the Central European cultural landscape a distinctive and cosy character. This special charisma can also be felt in the half-timbered houses of Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH.

The Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH is an experienced partner in all questions concerning half-timbered houses. We build according to your individual wishes and price expectations. No half-timbered house is like the other.
The Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH builds turnkey houses for you in Saxony, Thuringia, Saxony-Anhalt, Berlin/Brandenburg and Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. In the neighboring federal states, we can not always make a turnkey offer.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Navigation path:

Half-timbered houses were already built 700 years ago.
A timeless investment.

Warum Fachwerk? Referenzen Über uns Rundgänge Fotogalerie

Ein Fachwerkhaus ist zeitgemäß und finanzierbar

Das Fachwerkhaus erfährt in jüngster Zeit eine Renaissance. Denn heute, im 21ten Jahrhundert, werden Begriffe wie Ökologie, Qualität und Beständigkeit für viele Menschen immer wichtiger. Der zeitlose Stil eines Fachwerkhauses übersteht alle Trends und schafft damit einen langfristigen Wert. Ökologische Bauweise und natürliche Materialien sind die Grundlage des Fachwerkbaus und besonders heute aktuelle Themen.

Fachwerkhäuser geben der mitteleuropäischen Kulturlandschaft einen unverwechselbaren und gemütlichen Charakter. Diese besondere Ausstrahlung spürt man auch bei den Fachwerkhäusern der Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH.

Die Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH ist ein erfahrener Partner in allen Fragen zum Fachwerkhaus. Wir bauen nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen und Preisvorstellungen. Es gleicht kein Fachwerkhaus dem anderen.
Die Schmeling Fachwerk GmbH baut für Sie schlüsselfertig in Sachsen, Thüringen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Berlin/Brandenburg und Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. In den benachbarten Bundesländern können wir nicht immer ein schlüsselfertiges Angebot unterbreiten.


Fachwerk wurde schon vor 700 Jahren gebaut. Eine zeitlose Wertanlage.